List of Chief Ministers in West Bengal | Total Tenure | Name and Party (1947-2022) PDF


Here we are providing you with the list of all Chief Ministers in West Bengal (1947-2022). Hopefully, it will help you in your study and knowledge. 


Total tenure 



1947 - 1948 160 days Prafulla Chandra GhoshIndian National Congress 
1948 - 1962 14 years 159 days Bidhan Chandra Roy Indian National Congress
1962 - 19674 years 234 days Prafulla Chandra Sen Indian National Congress
1967 - 1967265 days Ajoy Kumar Mukherjee Bangla Congress 
1967 - 1968250 days Prafulla Chandra Ghosh Independent 
1969 - 1970 1 year 19 days Ajoy Kumar Mukherjee Bangla Congress 
1972 - 1977 5 years 41 days Siddhartha Shankar Ray Indian National Congress
1977 - 200023 years 137 days Jyoti BasuCommunist Party of India (Marxist) 
2000 - 201110 years 188 days Buddhadeb Basu Communist Party of India (Marxist)
2011 - 2022*11 years 122 days Mamta Banarjee All India Trinamool Congress 
* Still is in power 

If you have any questions or comments, you can let us know in the comment box below this post.

You can join our Facebook page to get updates of our latest posts.

To join our Facebook page, click on the following link: Pothon Pathon Facebook Page

To join our Telegram Channel, click on the following link: Pothon Pathon Telegram 

You can also mail us to get answers to other questions.

Our mail id:

Keywords: list of cm of west bengal, list of chief minister in west bengal, list of chief minister in west bengal with the tenure, 

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Please put your valuable comments.

Previous Post Next Post